Ratings & Reviews

Customer feedback is independently provided by Resdiary (a global restaurant online reservation platform)

The Industry benchmark for excellent is 4 / 5, the venue target is 4.5 / 5. The current average score for Strangers’ Restaurant is 4.9 / 5.

The ratings are based on: Food & Drink, Atmosphere, Service and Value for Money

Feedback is provided by those who have dined at the restaurant. A survey email is sent one day after a guest has dined at the venue. 

Rating: 

5
Reviewed on Tuesday, 22 June 2021 at 5:35 PM
Visited on Thursday, 17 June 2021 at 12:30 PM

We had a wonderful lunch. The food, service and atmosphere were excellent, making it a very relaxed lunch where we could engage in conversation while enjoying an exceptionally good feast. My friends specifically requested to have lunch at Strangers and were not disappointed. We have enjoyed several lunches at Strangers previously and my friends have asked if we could return there for lunch regularly. Thank you for creating a wonderful experience.

5
Reviewed by Donna on Sunday, 20 June 2021 at 2:00 PM
Visited on Friday, 18 June 2021 at 12:15 PM

Absolutely brilliant! What a fabulous experience. We had an unexpected private tour by Lubo who was a fountain of knowledge all things Parliament. Chef Mike was a powerhouse of enthusiasm and delighted us with his wit and charm, while Chen was one of the most jovial and complimentary waitresses of all time. I must say that all the attendants made us feel special. Thankyou for a wonderful day. We will tell our friends and come back.

4.67
Reviewed by Cecily on Sunday, 20 June 2021 at 3:09 PM
Visited on Friday, 18 June 2021 at 12:15 PM

Lovely experience and staff were all very friendly. My group thoroughly enjoyed theur day

4.8
Reviewed by Kerri on Sunday, 20 June 2021 at 1:45 PM
Visited on Friday, 18 June 2021 at 12:15 PM

We had a most wonderful experience at the High Tea and can’t think of anything that would need to be changed. Our thanks to all.

4.8
Reviewed on Sunday, 20 June 2021 at 12:23 PM
Visited on Friday, 18 June 2021 at 12:00 PM

This was my second high tea experience and it was just as good as the first. The food was amazing as was the service. Came with different friends this time who both thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The only reason I rated Atmosphere down by one star was because the ongoing renovations changed the layout of the restaurant and I felt it wasn’t as cosy as when I went the first time. Would thoroughly recommend to anyone looking for something a little special on a Friday afternoon in town

4.5
Reviewed by Annette on Sunday, 13 June 2021 at 4:38 PM
Visited on Friday, 11 June 2021 at 1:00 PM

Superb quality and beautifully presented meal. Thank you

4.9
Reviewed by Marjorie on Sunday, 13 June 2021 at 4:06 PM
Visited on Friday, 11 June 2021 at 12:30 PM

Our members enjoyed your High Tea experience very much. Staff were very attentive and friendly. I was surprised we weren’t offered a variety of tea choices although what we had was ok. Perhaps some background music would be nice. Something classical and soothing perhaps. Your venue is certainly special and impressive. Thankyou Marj

4.67
Reviewed on Sunday, 13 June 2021 at 6:44 PM
Visited on Friday, 11 June 2021 at 12:00 PM

Food was amazing. Best high tea I have had (even better than the one I had at the same restaurant before COVID). Coffee and tea service was a little slow and had to keep asking for a top up. Nonetheless, loved it!

4.9
Reviewed by Lily on Thursday, 10 June 2021 at 2:17 PM
Visited on Tuesday, 8 June 2021 at 12:00 PM

Impeccable food & service. Love the old school service

5
Reviewed by Paul on Tuesday, 8 June 2021 10:03 PM
Tuesday, 8 June 2021 6:00 PM

Lee, your message has prompted to compliment you and the whole dining room team. I have been fortunate to have dined in some of the best restaurants and dining rooms in a wide range of places including Darleys when you were the head chef. The menu, quality of food, presentation and service is first class. The chips are the best ever !

1 2 3 16