Ratings & Reviews

Customer feedback is independently provided by Resdiary (a global restaurant online reservation platform)

The Industry benchmark for excellent is 4 / 5, the venue target is 4.5 / 5. The current average score for Strangers’ Restaurant is 4.9 / 5.

The ratings are based on: Food & Drink, Atmosphere, Service and Value for Money

Feedback is provided by those who have dined at the restaurant. A survey email is sent one day after a guest has dined at the venue. 

Rating: 

4.92
Reviewed by John on Thursday, 16 December 2021 at 2:31 PM
Visited on Tuesday, 14 December 2021 at 12:45 PM

A unique and pleasant dining experience that will be repeated .

4
Reviewed by Jill on Thursday, 16 December 2021 at 4:33 PM
Visited on Tuesday, 14 December 2021 at 12:45 PM

The 4 of us really enjoyed our visit with white tablecloths and silver service which is not common today. We thought perhaps a few more vegetables on the plates would have been good. When you buy a meal you should not need to order and pay for vegetables. Jill had the pork and found it to be very dry and did not finish it all. Perhaps more sauce or gravy?? Desserts were delicious.

4.5
Reviewed by Susan on Thursday, 16 December 2021 at 6:00 PM
Visited on Tuesday, 14 December 2021 at 12:00 PM

Our group had a wonderful lunch, great food and service. We also did the tour which was very informative with knowledgeable guides. Highly recommend both for an enjoyable outing. Thank you for making our Christmas get together so special.

4.5
Reviewed by Layla on Friday, 3 December 2021 at 2:34 PM
Visited on Wednesday, 1 December 2021 at 12:00 PM

We all thoroughly enjoyed lunch at Strangers Restaurant and will come again. Just a quick question-when I booked I was advised we would be given a complimentary glass of bubbles which didn’t happen-no problem but why? Thank you Layla

4.5
Reviewed by James on Friday, 3 December 2021 at 2:16 PM
Visited on Wednesday, 1 December 2021 at 12:00 PM

Excellent culinary standards. Outstanding NSW wine list.

4.9
Reviewed by Robert on Saturday, 4 December 2021 at 1:26 PM
Visited on Thursday, 2 December 2021 at 12:00 PM

Delicious food, unobtrusive service and delightful atmosphere as always.

5
Reviewed by Stephanie on Sunday, 5 December 2021 at 1:35 PM
Visited on Friday, 3 December 2021 at 12:30 PM

It was a fabulous experience. My group of 8 has already booked for next year same time. We loved it. Service brilliant, food amazing (High Tea). Best I have had. Up there with fine hotels such as The Peninsula and Raffles. We felt very welcome. Thank you.

4.92
Reviewed by Lorraine on Sunday, 5 December 2021 at 2:04 PM
Visited on Friday, 3 December 2021 at 12:15 PM

This was my 5th visit and I still enjoy the wonderful experience and ambiance. Well done.

4.5
Reviewed by Lyndal on Sunday, 5 December 2021 at 2:51 PM
Visited on Friday, 3 December 2021 at 1:00 PM

Loved everything and have already booked for 2022. The food, the service, the staff, chef visiting our table….. All perfect and a lovely way to enjoy Christmas.

4.8
Reviewed on Wednesday, 15 December 2021 at 2:24 PM
Visited on Monday, 13 December 2021 at 1:00 PM

loved everything as usual! but would love some little petit fours or a chocolate with coffee! esp for the Christmas lunch

1 2 3 17