Ratings & Reviews

Customer feedback is independently provided by Resdiary (a global restaurant online reservation platform)

The Industry benchmark for excellent is 4 / 5, the venue target is 4.5 / 5. The current average score for Strangers’ Restaurant is 4.8 / 5.

The ratings are based on: Food & Drink, Atmosphere, Service and Value for Money

Feedback is provided by those who have dined at the restaurant. A survey email is sent one day after a guest has dined at the venue. 

Rating: 

Average Score: 4.9

Reviewed on Monday, 29 March 2021 at 11:59 AM

Visited on Friday, 26 March 2021 at 12:00 PM

Review: We had certainly have wonderful experience High Tea in Parliament House. We can feel the freshness and personal touch from pastry chef not the same with any other high tea, the baked pastry and scones and special treat of mini hot cross bun… 🙂

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Coralie on Sunday, 28 March 2021 at 3:11 PM

Visited on Friday, 26 March 2021 at 1:30 PM

Review: 5 stars all the way! Throughly recommend. The food and presentation was impressive. There were 4 of us on a good size table, compared to other locations were to are squeezed around a small table. Staff were excellent, they went about their business quietly and efficiently. The chef explained all food on offer has well a written menu provided. Have been to the dining room before, but, this was the first at High Tea.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed on Sunday, 28 March 2021 at 4:37 PM

Visited on Friday, 26 March 2021 at 1:30 PM

Review: I booked the High Tea as a surprise birthday celebration for Friday 26 March. The whole experience was divine. It really is a great Sydney secret. Atmosphere was quiet, despite tables around us fully occupied and the service was attentive without being intrusive. We appreciated the gorgeous presentation of the 3 tiers of sweet and savory bites and the detail of the food sourcing from Chef Mike (?). The mango ice-cream balls were a standout, also the blackberry jam. My dining companion has experienced many high teas in Australia and the UK – she said this particular high tea was the best she’s ever had. Thank you for a lovely afternoon.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Valerie on Sunday, 28 March 2021 at 2:29 PM

Visited on Friday, 26 March 2021 at 12:30 PM

Review: To the managers and staff of Nsw Parliament House Members Dining Room. The Ladies from our Westpac Ex-staff Womens Club really enjoyed the high tea today.  Many compliments regarding the beautiful setting, elegance and outstanding pieces to eat. A special thank you for the extra champagne and Hot Cross buns. We were honoured to have our High Tea in the Members Dining Room. Sincere Thanks, Valerie, Westpac Ex-staff Womens Club, President

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Julie on Sunday, 21 March 2021 at 12:23 PM

Visited on Friday, 19 March 2021 at 12:00 PM

Review: First class in every aspect! Absolutely love this venue

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Wendy on Sunday, 21 March 2021 at 5:37 PM

Visited on Friday, 19 March 2021 at 12:00 PM

Review: We thoroughly enjoyed our High Tea. I have already recommended it to several people

Average Score: 4.92

Reviewed by Julieanne on Monday, 15 March 2021 at 9:18 AM
Visited on Friday, 12 March 2021 at 12:15 PM
Review: Fabulous venue fabulous food

Average Score: 4.9

Reviewed by Cathie on Monday, 15 March 2021 at 8:22 AM
Visited on Friday, 12 March 2021 at 12:00 PM
Review: Can’t speak highly enough

Average Score: 4.8

Reviewed on Monday, 15 March 2021 at 8:43 PM
Visited on Friday, 12 March 2021 at 12:00 PM
Review: We enjoyed our high tea. The food was excellent with very tasty savouries. Tea/coffee was brought out quite early (just after we received our wine). By the time we got to enjoy the tea/coffee, they cooled down quite a bit. We were invited to have seconds of the sandwich but we were all quite well nourished. Overall, congratulations on the quality of the tea and the service we received.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Kate on Monday, 15 March 2021 at 9:51 AM
Visited on Friday, 12 March 2021 at 12:00 PM
Review: The staff were very friendly and accommodating to our requests of adding an extra guest last minute, as well as providing a vegan meal.

Average Score: 4.6

Reviewed by David on Thursday, 11 March 2021 at 8:49 PM

Visited on Monday, 8 March 2021 at 12:00 PM

Review: Great service and enjoyable outlook!

Average Score: 4.9

Reviewed by Warren on Saturday, 6 March 2021 at 2:18 PM
Visited on Thursday, 4 March 2021 at 12:45 PM
Review:
We love the atmosphere as it is so quiet you can hear everyone at the table. Just the perfect place to eat in every way. The waiters are impeccable, the menu and food five star. Fantastic!

Average Score: 4.8

Reviewed on Sunday, 7 March 2021 at 9:19 PM

Visited on Friday, 5 March 2021 at 12:00 PM

Review: A delicious array of tasty food beautifully presented for High Tea, friendly, efficient staff and a great overall experience!!

Average Score: 4.7

Reviewed by Robyn on Sunday, 7 March 2021 at 6:45 PM
Visited on Friday, 5 March 2021 at 12:00 PM
Review: Service was excellent more flower arrangements around the room would be nice and add to the atmosphere we had a wonderful High Tea and will return.Thank you.

Average Score: 4.76

Reviewed by Catherine on Sunday, 7 March 2021 at 1:27 PM
Visited on Friday, 5 March 2021 at 12:00 PM
Review: Everything was fantastic; would have been lovely to have had a pianist playing to add to the atmosphere. Otherwise, thank you very much for a wonderful experience especially adding the lovely birthday touch for my friend.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Maggie on Monday, 1 March 2021 at 12:24 PM
Visited on Friday, 26 February 2021 at 12:30 PM
Review: My friends and I have been doing afternoon teas together for over 35 years. The afternoon tea at Parliament House was one of the best we have ever had. I will be bringing my friends here again. Excellent in every way.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Maggie on Monday, 1 March 2021 at 12:24 PM
Visited on Friday, 26 February 2021 at 12:30 PM
Review: My friends and I have been doing afternoon teas together for over 35 years. The afternoon tea at Parliament House was one of the best we have ever had. I will be bringing my friends here again. Excellent in every way.

Average Score: 4.92
Reviewed by on Sunday, 28 February 2021 at 3:27 PM
Visited on Friday, 26 February 2021 at 1:30 PM
Review: We had a really good time and we already booked for the next one.

Average Score: 4.9
Reviewed by Helena on Sunday, 28 February 2021 at 7:20 PM
Visited on Friday, 26 February 2021 at 1:30 PM
Review: It was a perfect experience, 5 star food and service

Average Score: 4.8

Reviewed by Patricia on Sunday, 28 February 2021 at 9:17 PM
Visited on Friday, 26 February 2021 at 12:00 PM
Review: What a beautiful experience. We were warmly welcomed and attended to immediately. Our high tea was delicious and the glass of bubbly was a perfect starter. We cannot wait to visit again.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Graham on Sunday, 28 February 2021 at 4:49 PM
Visited on Friday, 26 February 2021 at 2:00 PM
Review: Really appreciated the show from the Chef. That just gave it a little more verve and atmosphere. A great afternoon and the family thoroughly enjoyed it. Thank you.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by on Sunday, 28 February 2021 at 5:50 PM
Visited on Thursday, 18 February 2021 at 12:00 PM
Review: Everything was perfect. The food beautifully presented. Service cannot be faulted. Lovely outlook …even on a rainy day.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Lorraine  on Wednesday, 24 February 2021 at 7:13 PM
Visited on Friday, 19 February 2021 at 12:30 PM
Review: A most enjoyable experience.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Eleonar on Sunday, 21 February 2021.
Visited on Friday, 19 February 2021.
Review: The whole high tea experience was lovely and the staff couldn’t have been nicer.

Average Score: 4.2

Reviewed by Bob on Sunday, 14 February 2021 at 3:58 PM

Visited on Friday, 12 February 2021 at 1:15 PM

Review: A delightful afternoon and we will certainly return.

Average Score: 4.6

Reviewed on Saturday, 13 February 2021 at 5:50 PM

Visited on Thursday, 11 February 2021 at 12:30 PM

Review: Very friendly staff and lovely outlook

Average Score: 4.8

Reviewed by Brooke on Sunday, 20 December 2020 at 4:21 PM

Visited on Friday, 18 December 2020 at 12:45 PM

Review: Thanks for having us! The service was excellent. Please pass on my thanks to the woman who serviced us (I think her name was Emily?). She really made our visit special. My only tip would be that the windows need a clean so you can see the lovely view better! 🙂

Average Score: 4.9

Reviewed by Denise on Sunday, 20 December 2020 at 3:03 PM

Visited on Friday, 18 December 2020 at 12:30 PM

Review: Booked high tea for two Our table had a lovely view overlooking the Domain. The high tea was well presented with delicious cakes and savouries and the scones were scrumptious And a good variety of teas and coffee Best high tea in Sydney.

Average Score: 4.8

Reviewed by Tabetha on Sunday, 20 December 2020 at 2:55 PM

Visited on Friday, 18 December 2020 at 12:30 PM

Review: Excellent customer service, with lovely food and atmosphere.

Average Score: 4.84

Reviewed by Noel on Sunday, 20 December 2020 at 10:18 PM

Visited on Friday, 18 December 2020 at 12:30 PM

Review: We enjoyed the meal and service was good We would have like a table near the window

Average Score: 4.9

Reviewed by Julie on Saturday, 19 December 2020 at 2:08 PM
Visited on Thursday, 17 December 2020 at 12:30 PM
Review: A wonderful experience that was impressive to visitors who had never been to the Parliament before. Excellent food, beautifully presented with faultless service from the cheerful and charming staff. We will be back.

Average Score: 4.8

Reviewed by Stephen on Tuesday, 5 January 2021 at 12:25 PM

Visited on Wednesday, 23 December 2020 at 12:00 PM

Review: Very interesting space, nice food, good service

Reviewed by on Sunday, 20 December 2020 at 4:20 PM

Visited on Friday, 18 December 2020 at 12:00 PM

Review: We tried to organise accessible parking as we were bringing my mother who has mobility issues. Understandably, you have limited parking and we didn’t follow it up in time to gain access to that parking, however one of your staff kindly gave us some parking suggestions which we took up. I just think if someone requests accessible parking, it means that they have someone with them who has mobility issues and parking at the Domain as was suggested to us, was a huge problem for my mum who then had to walk to the restaurant. It’s not that far for healthy folks but the elderly, it was a huge problem. We discovered that there is a Wilson parking station directly across from state Parliament which probably should be suggested given its location. My poor mum had a fall on Macquarie Street on our way into our booking. She wasn’t injured but she was certainly flustered and embarrassed. I just think that if you people need accessible options, people who don’t know the layout of the area would appreciate knowing the closest parking for ease of mobility. Beyond that, everything was fantastic from the food to the service…… Just beautiful and we’ve recommended our outing to many. Thank you for your time and we do plan on booking the Christmas High Tea again as soon as you open bookings for 2021.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Sheelah on Monday, 14 December 2020 at 5:40 PM
Visited on Monday, 7 December 2020 at 12:30 PM
Review: We have recently visited the restaurant three times and have enjoyed it every time. We will be coming back.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Donna Groves on Sunday, 13 December 2020 at 3:24 PM

Visited on Friday, 11 December 2020 at 12:00 PM

Review: Exceptional!! Perfect service. The staff were just lovely and the energetic, passionate chef explaining the dishes at each table and personally thanking everyone for coming. Will recommend to everyone we know. Best high tea ever

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Romayne on Sunday, 13 December 2020 at 5:41 PM

Visited on Friday, 11 December 2020 at 12:00 PM

Review: What a wonderful experience. I will be recommending this place to everyone I know. terrific venue, terrific food and terrific service. thank you for making our experience memorable.

Reviewed on Sunday, 13 December 2020 at 9:21 PM

Visited on Friday, 11 December 2020 at 12:30 PM

Review: A lovely High Tea in a unique venue. Service was excellent!

Average Score: 4.1

Reviewed on Sunday, 13 December 2020 at 5:19 PM

Visited on Friday, 11 December 2020 at 1:00 PM

Review: Food, drink and atmosphere were all excellent. The attentiveness of the staff was also good, although the waiter who brought the afternoon didn’t know what everything was. The presentation of the staff wasn’t up to scratch (in my opinion) for a venue of this caliber, ill fitting and untidy uniforms, while other staff didn’t seem to have uniforms at all and wore casual clothes. This detracts from the overall experience. Otherwise a lovely way to spend an afternoon.

Average Score: 4

Reviewed by Alan on Friday, 11 December 2020 at 9:51 PM

Visited on Wednesday, 9 December 2020 at 1:30 PM

Review: Good value for money, nice atmosphere.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Adele on Saturday, 12 December 2020 at 3:54 PM

Visited on Thursday, 10 December 2020 at 1:30 PM

Review: Particularly like the use of PH crockery and glasses – very special to see that.

Average Score: 4.9

Reviewed on Sunday, 13 December 2020 at 4:25 PM

Visited on Friday, 11 December 2020 at 12:00 PM

Review: We had a great window table overlooking the Domain. Staff were professional from when we arrived till we left. We were welcomed by the head chef and were not hurried out. A great day shared with good friends. Thank you.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Beverley on Sunday, 13 December 2020 at 3:29 PM

Visited on Friday, 11 December 2020 at 12:15 PM

Review: I loved the presentation and food. So beautifully presented. I know the traditional layout of layers but would have loved the option of two layers of savoury instead plus the third layer being those yummy scones. We enjoyed out treat.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed on Sunday, 13 December 2020 at 3:01 PM

Visited on Friday, 11 December 2020 at 12:30 PM

Review: Super solid offering! I’ll be coming back in the future… really tasty and really tidy service!

Average Score: 4

Reviewed on Monday, 14 December 2020 at 2:26 AM

Visited on Friday, 11 December 2020 at 1:00 PM

Review: Great atmosphere and service. The dry ice is a nice touch to add some theatre to the experience especially for kids. Whilst the scones were exceptional and savoury dishes not bad, the rest of sweet dishes weren’t that great. The chocolate balls appeared to have a liquor taste and there wasn’t much variety. Would suggest adding an additional scone per person as the entire meal wasn’t filling and it truly is the highlight. Perhaps a variation on the traditional scone?

Average Score: 4.8

Reviewed by Deborah on Sunday, 13 December 2020 at 4:15 PM

Visited on Friday, 11 December 2020 at 12:30 PM

Review: We had a lovely experience here at Strangers celebrating a friends birthday. We could not fault the food, wine choice and the service, all excellent. We had the three course Xmas menu, the zucchini flowers were the best I have had, Turkey Roulade beautifully cooked and the Xmas pudding with cinnamon ice cream delicious. We also enjoyed a complimentary glass of bubbles, a bottle of Mudgee wine, coffee and petite fours, We will be back for sure!

Average Score: 4.8

Reviewed by Kay on Monday, 14 December 2020 at 4:43 AM

Visited on Friday, 11 December 2020 at 1:00 PM

Review: Delightful High Tea

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Richard on Monday, 7 December 2020 at 12:26 PM
Visited on Thursday, 3 December 2020 at 12:00 PM
Review: The food was amazing.

Average Score: 4.9

Reviewed by Sharon on Monday, 7 December 2020 at 5:43 PM
Visited on Wednesday, 2 December 2020 at 1:00 PM
Review: We really enjoyed our lunch. The atmosphere was very calm and relaxed and we could hear ourselves talk which was nice. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals and the wine was lovely too. Enjoyed looking out over the Domain. Will book again.

Average Score: 4.5

Reviewed by on Monday, 7 December 2020 at 9:47 AM
Visited on Friday, 4 December 2020 at 12:00 PM
Review: Had high tea, which was excellent. The food, particularly the scones, were of a high quality. There was ample food and staff were friendly. You have to seek out refills of tea, but that is only a minor point as the staff were otherwise attentive.

Average Score: 4.8

Reviewed by Colleen on Monday, 7 December 2020 at 5:47 PM
Visited on Friday, 4 December 2020 at 12:00 PM
Review: Thankyou for a lovely high tea that was delicious and beautifully presented. We loved it all! We will book again. With thanks and happy Christmas to all your fabulous team.

Average Score: 4.75

Reviewed by Colleen on Monday, 7 December 2020 at 6:20 PM
Visited on Friday, 4 December 2020 at 12:30 PM
Review: Our Christmas High Tea was superb

Average Score: 4.63

Reviewed by Isabella on Monday, 7 December 2020 at 8:38 AM
Visited on Friday, 4 December 2020 at 12:00 PM
Review: My friends really enjoyed the Xmas High Tea. I have been before with another group and it was lovely. I will definitely come again.

Average Score: 4.9

Reviewed on Thursday, 3 December 2020 at 2:56 PM
Visited on Tuesday, 1 December 2020 at 12:30 PM
Review: Excellent service, friendly staff and food was delicious. Highly recommend.

Average Score: 4.9

Reviewed on Thursday, 3 December 2020 at 8:11 PM
Visited on Tuesday, 1 December 2020 at 12:00 PM
Review: We thoroughly enjoyed our Christmas lunch at this restaurant and would love to come back here again. The food was really delicious, the service was excellent and the venue is beautiful.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Alice on Monday, 30 November 2020 at 10:34 AM
Visited on Friday, 27 November 2020 at 12:00 PM
Review: On behalf of the President and Committee of the Sydney Hospital Graduate Nurses Association, I wish to congratulate you and your staff for giving us a superb High Tea on the 25th November 2020. The service was attentive and the food was excellent. I would recommend your High Tea to anyone I know.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Anna on Monday, 30 November 2020 at 8:44 AM
Visited on Friday, 27 November 2020 at 12:00 PM
Review: Had another memorable lunch! Always enjoy the fine dining but we all commented that the food today was up to another level, thanks for another great experience!!!

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Alda on Monday, 30 November 2020 at 2:49 PM
Visited on Monday, 23 November 2020 at 12:00 PM
Review: Beautiful food, wonderful service & lovely garden window view.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Sheelah Boleyn on Sunday, 29 November 2020 at 9:55 PM
Visited on Friday, 27 November 2020 at 12:30 PM
Review: We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch as did our guests. The food, drinks and service were impeccable and the setting is exquisite.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Vicki Jones on Sunday, 29 November 2020 at 5:00 PM
Visited on Friday, 27 November 2020 at 12:00 PM
Review: Thank you for making my 70th birthday so special. We all loved everything about the venue, service and especially the food. We look forward to returning!

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Fiona on Sunday, 29 November 2020 at 5:08 PM
Visited on Friday, 27 November 2020 at 12:15 PM
Review: Loved the high tea the chef coming around to talk to the quests was excellent

Average Score: 4.9

Reviewed by Bev on Sunday, 29 November 2020 at 3:25 PM
Visited on Friday, 27 November 2020 at 1:00 PM
Review: A lovely way to visit to Parliament House….and enjoy a Birthday High Tea with friends…. Could not fault a thing

Average Score: 4.8

Reviewed on Wednesday, 18 November 2020 at 2:39 PM
Visited on Monday, 16 November 2020 at 12:00 PM
Review: Such a hidden gem! Food is amazing and would recommend everyone gives it a try.

Average Score: 4.8

Reviewed on Wednesday, 18 November 2020 at 2:39 PM
Visited on Monday, 16 November 2020 at 12:00 PM
Review: Such a hidden gem! Food is amazing and would recommend everyone gives it a try.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Helen on Monday, 16 November 2020 at 1:34 PM

Visited on Tuesday, 3 November 2020 at 12:30 PM

Review: Hi once again we had a wonderful time at the Strangers Restaurant for Melbourne Cup Day, The food was wonderful and atmosphere terrific. My only other input is that the band were a little loud and it would be nice to have a non alcoholic champagne or drink for those arriving who dont drink alcohol.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Brenda on Sunday, 8 November 2020 at 3:57 PM
Visited on Friday, 6 November 2020 at 12:00 PM
Review: Fabulous high tea with amazing service. Great value.  A charming experience, just what I expected from this historic location.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed Kay on Saturday, 7 November 2020 at 6:20 PM
Visited on Tuesday, 3 November 2020 at 12:30 PM
Review: We are likely to be back next year for our 4th Melb Cup. Post Covid numbers likely to be up. Very attentive customer service by Alan.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Mark on Thursday, 6 August 2020 at 1:34 PM

Visited on Tuesday, 4 August 2020 at 12:30 PM

Review: Excellent food and service

Average Score: 4.8

Reviewed by Melinda on Sunday, 15 March 2020 at 7:51 PM

Visited on Friday, 13 March 2020 at 12:15 PM

Review: Service was excellent and the meal delicious. Very decent portions as well.

Average Score: 4.8

Reviewed by Christine on Friday, 13 March 2020 at 9:35 AM

Visited on Tuesday, 10 March 2020 at 12:30 PM

Review: Excellent service, delicious food and wine, great view. Will definitely be back!

Average Score: 4.7

Reviewed by Julie on Wednesday, 11 March 2020 at 2:56 PM

Visited on Monday, 9 March 2020 at 12:00 PM

Review: An excellent meal in auspicious surroundings – the perfect place to take overseas guests. Food and wine were excellent as was the service.

Average Score: 4.6

Reviewed by Greg on Wednesday, 11 March 2020 at 2:49 PM

Visited on Monday, 9 March 2020 at 12:30 PM

Review: Thank you so much for a delightful lunch. Everything was just right and the meals were was excellent.

Average Score: 4.8

Reviewed by Brian on Monday, 9 March 2020 at 11:32 PM

Visited on Friday, 6 March 2020 at 12:15 PM

Review: A most enjoyable and satisfying dining experience for the six of us who formed our party.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Cheryl on Sunday, 8 March 2020 at 1:59 PM

Visited on Friday, 6 March 2020 at 12:30 PM

Review: Staff were very friendly and knowledgeable. Food was lovely, would definitely revisit and have been recommending to friends.

Average Score: 4.2

Reviewed by Albert on Wednesday, 4 March 2020 at 3:05 PM

Visited on Monday, 2 March 2020 at 12:00 PM

Review: Your service staff, female from Thailand was very hospitable and attended to us professionally. We are three siblings who have lived in Australia since late 1960s and took the opportunity to celebrate our father’s birthday at the Parliament House. He would have loved to have dined at your restaurant.

Average Score: 3.8

Reviewed by Rohan on Monday, 2 March 2020 at 10:10 AM

Visited on Friday, 28 February 2020 at 1:00 PM

Review: Lunch last week at the Strangers was great, though it took the food a little while to come out, which is understandable because the restaurant was very busy.

Average Score: 4.8

Reviewed by Margot on Tuesday, 25 February 2020 at 11:20 PM

Visited on Friday, 21 February 2020 at 12:00 PM

Review: The Afternoon/High Tea my friends and I had at the Strangers Dining Room was one of the best we have had in Sydney. Everything was freshly made that day and all very delicious. The view out onto the park is beautiful from any table. I have had afternoon tea at many locations in Sydney and this was a stand out. Just a few things though – We were given a 2 hour time slot for our booking and I think that is not enough time to enjoy the experience fully. Although there was plenty of variety there was only one finger sandwich each which could be seen by some as not quite enough. Overall a delicious enjoyable High Tea. Thank You

Average Score: 4.57

Reviewed by Helen on Sunday, 23 February 2020 at 3:18 PM

Visited on Friday, 21 February 2020 at 12:30 PM

Review: A wonderful way to celebrate 2 birthdays. Friendly relaxed atmosphere with amazing delights and made to feel special . certainly recommend.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Lynda on Saturday, 22 February 2020 at 4:00 PM

Visited on Thursday, 20 February 2020 at 12:30 PM

Review: This was a special occasion, a celebration of 25 years as volunteers at the neighboring Botanic Gardens and we were seated overlooking the Domain. Our special cake with candles (which we had brought) was served along with a plate decorated with chocolate truffles and inscribed ‘Congratulations on 25 Years”, organized as a surprise by the staff.

Average Score: 4.6

Reviewed by Phil on Wednesday, 19 February 2020 at 1:32 PM

Visited on Friday, 14 February 2020 at 1:30 PM

Review: My partner and I had our first visit to Strangers for her birthday, it won’t be the last. The food was wonderful, really good flavours that worked beautifully – my compliments to the chef and kitchen. We were well looked after. Good value as well.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Jenny on Thursday, 21 February 2019 at 2:43 AM

Visited on Tuesday, 19 February 2019 at 12:15 PM

Review: Lovely lunch, Emily welcomed us and Charlotte and Anong gave us fabulous service and fulfilled every request with alacrity and smiles. The food was excellent and beautifully presented.

Average Score: 4.8

Reviewed by Daniel on Thursday, 20 February 2020 at 8:30 PM

Visited on Tuesday, 18 February 2020 at 12:00 PM

Review: Everything was superb. The staff were very friendly and polite. But if they are better informed of the menu (e.g. we were not familiar with certain descriptions of the dishes and had to enquire: is this dish raw meat? or the fish pan-fried? The answer wasn’t too confident) then our dining experience would be perfect. On the whole our guests were most delighted with the restaurant. We will certainly re-visit.

Average Score: 4.7

Reviewed by Dale on Friday, 6 December 2019 at 9:42 AM

Visited on Tuesday, 3 December 2019 at 12:00 PM

Review: Acoustics excellent: we could hear each other speaking. Pleasant outlook across Domain.

Average Score: 4.9

Reviewed by Joise on Friday, 22 November 2019 at 10:09 PM

Visited on Tuesday, 19 November 2019 at 6:45 PM

Review: Christmas dinner buffet was phenomenal. The food had a great variety, was very fresh, plentiful supply and very affordable. Would highly recommend it for next year. Would love you to add more festive decorations next year – Santa looked a little lonely.

Average Score: 4.9

Reviewed by Sarah on Friday, 22 November 2019 at 12:26 PM

Visited on Friday, 1 November 2019 at 12:30 PM

Review: The high tea was absolutely lovely! The staff were wonderful, paying extra special attention to my young daughter who was with us! Thank you for the flowers! She absolutely loved them, was showing everyone on the train home! Highly recommended

Average Score: 4.9

Reviewed by Magaret on Sunday, 16 December 2018 at 11:34 PM

Visited on Thursday, 13 December 2018 at 12:00 PM

Review: The gift to my friends this year has been to treat them all to Christmas Lunch at the Strangers Restaurant on different occasions. For some it was an introduction to the experience and for others, a re-acquaintance with the place. In every instance, high praise was given to the meals they selected, the professionalism and attentiveness of the staff and the wonderful locations of both the main restaurant and alternative venue. And I am delighted to have been the giver of such a practical and memorable gift that I too was able enjoy! Thank you

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by David on Friday, 14 December 2018 at 7:20 AM

Visited on Wednesday, 12 December 2018 at 12:00 PM

Review: Always a delight. Wonderful view and so good to be able to have a conversation with each other without having to shout.

Average Score: 4.6

Reviewed by Melanie on Saturday, 15 December 2018 at 6:26 AM

Visited on Thursday, 13 December 2018 at 12:30 PM

Review: Best value in the city! peaceful, elegant dining where you can hear your companions. Our 3rd year having our Xmas lunch and no reason not to return for the 4th.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Isabella on Saturday, 8 December 2018 at 8:35 AM

Visited on Thursday, 6 December 2018 at 1:00 PM

Review: Sorry to take so long to give you a feedback. The ladies from the choir thoroughly enjoyed their lunch I have had positive feedback from the ladies. It was really beautiful the staff were fantastic and very professional without being over the top. I will recommend the venue to our Probus group and anyone else who will listen I will definitely be back to experience your High Tea. It was really lovely and very much appreciated.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Vicki on Sunday, 2 December 2018 at 4:40 AM

Visited on Friday, 30 November 2018 at 12:00 PM

Review: It was such a pleasure for me to be able to dine in the Strangers Restaurant with 27 friends. Organising such a large group has its hiccups as you know. This was our 2nd visit and happily there were no complaints!! Everyone of us appeared to thoroughly enjoy ourselves. Thank you.

Average Score: 4.9

Reviewed by Catherine on Sunday, 25 November 2018 at 4:17 AM

Review: I organised a High Tea at Parliament House for a group of 8 friends. I had been there before and so had recommended it. Everyone enjoyed it very much and we all agreed to return for a lunch in a few months time. I believe that The Strangers Restaurant is open for lunch Monday to Friday when Parliament is not sitting.

Average Score: 4.9

Reviewed by Claire on Sunday, 25 November 2018 at 4:33 AM

Review: Both my sister and my self thoroughly enjoyed our high tea on Friday we have been there before and it always makes us feel very special we will certainly return and recommend it to other people

Average Score: 4.6

Reviewed by Emma on Sunday, 18 November 2018 at 5:16 AM

Review: The food was beautiful, reasonably priced for the quality, and the service was good. A hidden gem in the midst of such a historic building on the very best street in Sydney.

Average Score: 4.8

Reviewed by Joan on Thursday, 1 November 2018 at 6:18 AM

Review: Have already recommended you. I especially like the fact that you have no blaring music. You can talk to your friends without shouting.

Average Score: 4.4

Reviewed by Margaret on Sunday, 28 October 2018 at 11:00 PM

Review: We attended for a High Tea. The ambience & service were exceptional and the food items were delicious & attractive. Just found there was not a good balance between savoury and sweet items. Would have preferred an additional savory item and less sweet.

Average Score: 3.8

Reviewed by Sally on Tuesday, 23 October 2018 at 12:09 AM

Review: Lovely view to the gardens, tasty & sufficient food, classy crockery – good value for money.

Average Score: 4.6

Reviewed by David on Sunday, 7 October 2018 at 4:43 AM

Review: Good service and food, we loved beautiful pastries and others in high teas plates. There was a big table with more than 10 people next to us for lunch, so atmosphere was a bit noisy, but so far we really enjoyed our high tea time there.

Average Score: 5

Reviewed by Yvonne on Sunday, 23 September 2018 at 3:47 AM

Review: The staff were excellent. Looked after our every need without us needing to attract their attention. The venue was great